Testimonials

Dr. David Anaise Testimonials
Posted on: March 5 2015 / Written by: Dr. David Anaise

Below are some Dr. David Anaise Testimonials from real people who have used our services. If you have any specific questions about your case, please give us a call at 520-219-7321.

AC Hartland, MI, 48353

Yes, the IMO report is remarkable. Thank you. I do not have any questions nor concerns regarding the draft you e-mailed me.

I do have a problem with you price, I believe it was too low for the time and expertise that was put into the final draft and exhibits.
By the time you have read this on Wednesday, February 25th, 2015, I would have already mailed another check in the amount of $300.00 through the mail.

I did this for three main reasons. I asked for one medical opinion, you took the time to issue two opinions. You said you needed about two weeks, I believe. The authored paper was done ahead of that estimated time.

S B
Yes. Thank you you can forward hard copy. Would you mind if I make referrals to you. I am very pleased with your professionalism and services.
DC
Everything else looks great. Do you want me to update you regarding my case upon the review of your IMO by the VA?
CBaker 84 on Hadit http://www.hadit.com/forums/topic/55854-anyone-use-david-anaise-md-jd/
Posted 27 August 2014 – 05:41 AM

I recently just got my IMO back from David Anaise. After reviewing everything regarding claims and processing, I’m almost certain that it will be a benefit to me. Ultimately, for the issue I contacted him about, he opined that it was “more likely than not” connected in the manner I suggested and also that it “is due to” my other primary conditions.

One issue that he picked up on is that he knew that the VA denied my two primary conditions, so he also stated that they were present while in service (which they obviously were).

I have attached the IMO ( David Anaise, IMO IME Nexus Letter redacted.pdf 661.71KB 108 downloads) so that other people may see what they should be getting. There were quite a few attachments to this and they have not been included. I also have a 2nd IMO that will be coming from dr. Bash.

Total costs for the IMO was quoted and paid at $1500.00; nothing else was asked for at all and it seems like they do this often on the side. This cost for IMO was also true for Dr. Bash. I had a few other quotes in the realm of $3k-5k dollars. Honestly, this it what I would expect from a medical expert. When I was working with attorneys, expert witnesses were almost $1500 a day, and about 2k-5k dollars to write a report for the case.

My reasoning in getting the IMO was that after having the VA look at the wrong records (cited as 13 years before my birth), denying all my claims except one, and not performing any of the required tests – I felt that my best option was to have an IMO. For a total cost of $3,000, I may or may not have been able provide all the required evidence to prove my claims; I think my claim is also simple (OSA). For others, where their claim is more difficult, more disabling, or far more intricate, I think an IMO could be a blessing. I was also very fortunate that this wasn’t going to put me in a bind financially (Used GI bill $ from school to fund it).

My biggest suggestion: Put as much evidence as you can into it. Submit lay statements, submit medical journal’s in support of your claim, try to find a Dr. to submit a nexus letter, go to the VA and get treatment etc. Do whatever, legally, to tip the scale in your favor.
Pete moderator for Hadit
Posted 29 August 2014 – 05:29 PM
That was a good IMO. Good Luck very impressive credentials by the way

Posted 31 August 2014 – 09:09 PM

Hello all,
I looked at Dr. Anaise’s site and read his bio. He was on the Golan Heights in the ’73 Yom Kippur War in a tank when they basically saved Israel from being overrun by the Russian tanks operated by the Syrians. That got me looking at books about that war and came up with The Heights of Courage. I don’t think the good doctor is mentioned in it as I’ve never read a more personal account of an ongoing battle and would have remembered his name. Of course it was a brigade so…………………. Anyway, you get the point. This guy isn’t someone that got his doctor’s degree and then an attorney’s and that was it. He is one of us and it doesn’t make any difference which war he was in.
Mark Posted 01 September 2014 – 01:35 PM

I spoke with Doctor Anaise over the phone a little while back. Very professional, and pretty much tells it like it is. The $1,500.00 fee is for an IMO for all claimed conditions combined that he finds a nexus for. Not a “per” condition rate, but for the whole thing. Not too bad in the long run. As I mentioned, he seemed very professional and courteous. I’ve thought of using him, but still researching the benefit of obtaining an IME instead, just for the fact that a doctor would actually examine me instead of an IMO records review. I’ve never done either before, outside of an IMO from my personal oncologist, so I want to make sure I spend my money in the right direction for my own personal case.
E-2 Recruit Posted 18 November 2014 – 01:46 PM

I’ve been involved in a 4-year battle with the VA over base of the tongue cancer from Agent Orange exposure in Vietnam. Several months ago, I engaged the services of Dr. David Anaise in Tucson, Arizona. Dr. Anaise is both a medical doctor and attorney. I’ve been very pleased with his efforts and find his fees consistent with a high level of experience and expertise. He wrote an outstanding Independent Medical Opinion (IMO) about the connection between Agent Orange exposure and my cancer. Dr. Anaise has quickly focused on the key elements of my claim. He is a pleasure to work with and knows his stuff.

| IMO nexus

Leave a comment